‘Songquotes’.

afbeeldingen-011

Dat ik, net als vele anderen, iemand ben die enorm van muziek houdt, is bekend. Maar ik luister absoluut niet alleen naar de muziek. De teksten zelf zijn, in veel gevallen, zeker net zo belangrijk. En hoe meer ik daar op let, hoe meer bijzondere teksten ik tegen kom. Zo heb ik inmiddels een hele lijst met quotes uit songteksten verzameld, die ik bijzonder, mooi, opvallend of leuk vind. Soms verbaas ik me er echt over wat muziek sowieso, maar ook vooral songteksten met je kunnen doen. Ik vond het daarom eens tijd om er eens wat op een rijtje te zetten, echter wel in willekeurige volgorde. Een rijtje wat voorlopig nog niet klaar is met groeien, maar wat ik toch al de moeite waard vind om eens te delen.

It’s hard to say that I’d rather stay awake when I’m asleep, ‘cause everything is never as it seems, when I fall asleep.

– Owl City, Fireflies. 

Nobody said it was easy, no one ever said it would be this hard. Oh, take me back to the start. 

– Coldplay, The Scientist. 

Because of you, I never stray too far from the sidewalk. Because of you, I learned to play on the safe side so I don’t get hurt. 

– Kelly Clarkson, Because of you.

Don’t you know that I will never stop making you believe in what we’ve got? 

Jeremy’s, Take you all the way. 

real world

– Owl City, The real world. 

You could just fear the dark, or you could just spend the night. I’m no beauty, but I hope I’m alright. 

– mr. a balladeer, Mars. 

Brick by brick, we can build it from the floor. If we hold on to each other, we’ll be better than before. 

– Train, Brick by brick. 

I don’t want to make you feel bad, but it’s true: there is no one who can make me feel this good, no one else but you. 

– a balladeer, 10 things to win you over. 

I don’t ever want to let you down, I don’t ever want to leave this town. ‘Cause after all, this city never sleeps at night. 

– Imagine Dragons, It’s time. 

paper tigers

– Owl City, Paper Tigers. 

Geef een reactie

